Oh. “Metallia” on The Sentinel’s Marvellous Kaleidoscope at CFRU 93.3 FM
by on January 27, 2019 in Metallia Radio

On the Sentinel’s Marvellous Kaleidoscope, at CFRU 93.3 FM in Guelph, Ontario hosts Nicholas Cooper and Dru Jacey played “Red Lion” on their #103 show “Feminal Aura / An Audience in the Observational Tower” on January 21, 2019. They feature discoveries from “near and far” in progressive rock, the branches of progressive, fusion and alternative genres from all over the world.

All the music was amazing and both hosts have great depth of feeling and humor.

Very honored to be included in such a wonderful show with such amazing female artists.

If you missed the show:

Playlist

The Sentinel’s Marvellous Kaleidoscope – Show 103 – 21/01/2019
Feminal Aura / An Audience in the Observational Tower – XI. Anomaly on the Rise, Featuring Kitzl
.
Hour 1: Live broadcast of 100% FEMCON / female content music

Iamthemorning: ‘Os Lunatum’ from Ocean Sounds (2018; on Kscope)
Donna Zed: ‘Morphine’ from Morphine (EP) (2017)
Anathema: ‘Endless Ways’ from The Optimist (2017)
Midas Fall: ‘Howling at the Clouds’ from Evaporate (2018; on Monotreme)
Subterranea: ‘War’ – Single (2018; self-released on Bandcamp)
Oh.: ‘Red Lion’ from Metallia (2018; self-released on Bandcamp)
Luyos MC: ‘power naps Island’ – Single (2019; self-released on Bandcamp)
The Lifers with Annie Sumi: ‘New Eyes’ – Music Video (2018; on YouTube)
EDDYEVVY: ‘Might Not Thrill’ from EDDYEVVY (2019; self-released on Bandcamp)

The Sentinel's Marvellous KaleidoscopeSMK; the Sentinel’s Marvellous Kaleidoscope broadcasts at CFRU 93.3 FM in Guelph, Ontario, and through the web on cfru.ca. The hosts Nicholas Cooper and Dru Jacey look inward and beyond at progressive rock, the branches of progressive, fusion and alternative genres, and other unique discoveries near and far. They gaze into the audible lens out at the diverse musical landscape on the ever-changing horizon.

The show broadcasts weekly on Mondays from 3 to 5 PM EST (12-2 PM PST / 8-10 PM GMT / 5-7 AM JST on following Tuesday).

All shows will be available online in two places: CFRU’s archives on cfru.ca accessible right after each broadcast, and uploaded to the NCRA Community Radio Exchange.

Radio Syndication:
CJUM – UMFM 101.5 FM in Winnipeg, Manitoba, and streaming at www.umfm.com: Broadcasting weekly on Tuesdays 1 to 3 AM CST ( 11 PM Monday – 1 AM Tuesday / 2-4 AM EST / 7-9 AM GMT / 4-6 PM JST)
CJMP 90.1 FM in Powell River, British Columbia, and streaming at www.cjmp.ca: Broadcasting weekly on Sundays 9 to 11 PM PST ( 12-2 AM EST on Mon / 5-7 AM GMT on Mon / 1-3 PM JST on Mon)
CHLY 101.7 FM in Nanaimo, British Columbia, and streaming at www.chly.ca: Broadcasting weekly on Saturdays 1 to 3 AM PST ( 4-6 AM EST / 9-11 AM GMT / 6-8 PM JST)

The Sentinel’s Marvellous Kaleidoscope on Facebook
The Sentinel’s Marvellous Kaleidoscope on Twitter

Nicholas Cooper on Facebook

Since 1980, CFRU has offered Guelph a volunteer-driven alternative to mainstream and public radio. We broadcast over 70 weekly shows programmed and hosted by local students and community members about the things that they care about. We broadcast on the FM dial, through cable television, and over the internet. We broadcast North to Fergus, east to Rockwood, west to Kitchener-Waterloo, and south to the 401. Funded through student levies, grants, and community fundraising, CFRU is a non-profit organization.

CFRU 93.3 website
CFRU 93.3 on Facebook
CFRU 93.3 on Twitter

Olivia Hadjiioannou, Ολίβια Χατζηιωάννου, Oh., Press photos, Official Photos, Music, News, Greece, metal, RockMulti-instrumentalist and director Olivia Hadjiioannou as the artist Oh. has been honored for her ingenuity, innovation and creativity in music and video with multiple international awards. She made her debut as Oh. on the international music scene with the award-winning music video, "Trials" in 2013 – cited as one of the 50 top events to mark Greece during the economic crisis. With the advances of immersive video, she released her single "Love of Avalanches", mentioned in Huffington Post as one of first 360-degree immersive VR videos released by a Greek artist on YouTube in 2016.

The music video "Red Lion" is presently a winner and official selection in 12 film festivals worldwide. Winner of Best Music Video award in the inaugural French Riviera Film Festival (FRFF) in Cannes, France. Winner Best Music Video at the Cosmocinema Film Festival in London. Winner of the Best Music Video Short in The Psychedelic and Transpersonal Film and Music Festival that took place on May 25, 2019 at The Producer’s Club in New York City. Winner Best Experimental Mixed Media Short Film at the Paleochora Lost World Short Film Festival in Southwestern Crete in Greece. Read more in her Bio and EPK

The EP “Metallia” has received over 32 reviews from 13 countries worldwide, is in top 10 progressive rock and metal charts and listed as one of the best albums of the year for 2018 on Metal Nation Radio.

CD Metallia - Oh. aka Olivia Hadjiioannou

“Metallia” by Oh. is an epical prog-metal composition in six parts. A multi-layered sonic piece of ravishing solo electric guitars, time-bending tempo shifts, grooving bass lines and deranged drums.

This instrumental progressive metal album will reveal its intricacies and hidden depths over time. It will extract from your mind pure visions, to mend your mental pictures, preen presumptions and to elicit an element of the unexpected…. because that is what will transmute your subliminal mind map into a remarkable blueprint which will lead you from wherever you are now, to wherever you want to be.

Available on Bandcamp

Weird and Wonderful World of Oh.

Do you want to follow the journey? Subscribe below to
The Weird & Wonderful World of Oh.

* indicates required



VIEW PREVIOUS EDITIONS.

© 2019 olitunes.com All rights reserved Privacy Policy • Terms of Service